This is the "Reference" page of the "Environment" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Environment  

Last Updated: Feb 10, 2017 URL: http://brcc.vccs.libguides.com/environment Print Guide RSS Updates

Reference Print Page
  Search: 
 

Online Reference Sources

 

Reference Books - The first place to begin your research

Encyclopedias

General Encyclopedias:

Subject Encyclopedias:

  1. Artcyclopedia
  2. CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
  3. CRC ENGnetBase - collection of engineering handbooks
  4. EH.net Encyclopedia - online economic history encyclopedia
  5. Encyclopedia of Africa
  6. Encyclopedia of African American History, 1619-1895: From the Colonial Period to the Age of Frederick Douglass
  7. Encyclopedia of African American History, 1896 to the Present: From the Age of Segregation to the Twenty-first Century
  8. Encyclopedia of Human Rights
  9. Encyclopedia of Psychology
  10. Encyclopedia of Popular Culture
  11. Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America
  12. Gale Virtual Reference Library - hundreds of online encyclopedias
  13. Medical Encyclopedia Index- medically reviewed health content for consumers
  14. The Oxford Encyclopedia of Ancient Greece and Rome
  15. The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Books of the Bible
  16. The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Modern World
  17. Oxford Reference Online Core Collection - set of general and subject-specific dictionaries and encyclopedias.
  18. TechEncyclopedia - defines over 20,000 terms
  19. Literary Encyclopedia -
      

    Librarian

    Profile Image
    Connie Medaris
    Contact Info
    540/453-2309
    Send Email

    Need Help?

    chipmunk

    There are plenty of ways to get help when you're stuck!

     

    Dictionaries

    General Dictionaries:

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip