Gale Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine
Gale Encyclopedia of Cancer
Gale Encyclopedia of Genetic Disorders
Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine
Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health
Body, The Oxford Companion to the
Food and Fitness: A Dictionary of Diet and Exercise
Food and Nutrition, A Dictionary of
Reference Books - The first place to begin your research
|THE place to begin your research. n|
Online Nursing Reference Sources
- AEGIS - AIDS Education Global Information System
- allnurses.com - this commercial portal includes nursing care plans, material tailored to students, nursing magazines and online journals, discussion groups, career opportunities, e-mail updates, and links to nursing schools, hospitals, state boards, nursing organizations, and shopping.
- American Nurses Association - information on current issues in nursing, career center with searchable jobs database, space for posting resumes, and advice for job seekers.
- Centers for Disease Control
- Gray's Anatomy of the Human Body (not the tv show, but the famous atlas of the body)
- Healthfinder - A government site containing links to health care information from government agencies.
- Human Anatomy Online
- Interactive Health Tutorials
- Internet Stroke Center
- McGill University Virtual Stethoscope (RealPlayer needed)
- Medical Images on the Web
- MedlinePlus - For consumer health information.
- National Foundation for Infectious Diseases
- National Institutes of Health
- National Library of Medicine - includes PubMed
- Nursing on the Net
- NursingCenter.com - offers search services, continuing education articles, career center, e-mail, a personal file drawer and forums for nurses. Also contains the full text of 10 journals and tables of contents for more than 20 other publications.
- Nursing World
- RN Central
- Stanford Health Library
- Student Nurse Information Center
- TEAS study guide
- The Virtual Nurse
- The Virtual Nursing Center
- WebMD Health
There are plenty of ways to get help when you're stuck!