Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. It also includes articles from magazines and newspapers, reports, and more.
Coverage: 1887-
In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals. Coverage: 1887-
This comprehensive news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. Use it to explore a specific event or to compare a wide variety of viewpoints on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people.
EBSCOhostThis link opens in a new windowSearch up to 48 EBSCO databases at once. MLA and APA citations included!
Films On Demand is our Web-based digital video delivery service that allows you to view streaming videos anytime, anywhere. Choose from thousands of high-quality educational titles in dozens of subject areas. They are also available through our library catalog.
Gale ebooks provides online, full-text access to a wide range of academic and professional encyclopedias and reference materials covering many subjects and disciplines.
Access information from primary sources, critical articles, literary and cultural analysis, and biographies. Use this database to cross-search ALL the Gale Literary resources including "Gale Literature Criticism," "Gale Literature Resource Center," "Scribner Writer Series," and "Twayne's Author's Series."
To help students, researchers, and readers understand the critical issues we face today, Issues & Controversies explores and analyzes hundreds of hot topics in politics, business, government, crime, law, energy, education, health, family, science, foreign policy, race, rights, society, and culture. Updated weekly, Issues & Controversies offers in-depth articles designed to inspire thought-provoking debates and research papers.
Since its inception in 1995, Issues & Controversies has been a core student and educator resource for understanding and writing about contemporary events and conflicts, as well as for debate prep. It also provides comprehensive coverage and analysis every year of the National High School Debate Topic.
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. JSTOR helps people discover, use, and build upon a wide range of content through a powerful research and teaching platform, and preserves this content for future generations. JSTOR is part of ITHAKA, a not-for-profit organization that also includes Ithaka S+R and Portico.
Opposing Viewpoints In Context is the premier online resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration, to marijuana. This cross-curricular research tool supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Its informed, differing views present each side of an issue and help students develop information literacy, critical thinking skills, and the confidence to draw their own valid conclusions.
ProQuest for resources support vocational and technical studies such as business, nursing, and criminology. Our vast depth and breadth of current and historic content is contained in ebooks, databases, newspapers, and primary sources. Since ProQuest solutions are used at many four-year institutions, students who transfer after community college will transition easily with familiar library resources. Coverage: 1900-
ProQuest Ebook CentralThis link opens in a new windowAcademic and College Complete offers over 150,000 multi-disciplinary ebooks with unlimited, multi-user access, powerful research tools, and DRM-free chapter downloads (ProQuest).
Popular
Alternate Name(s):ProQuest eBook Collection
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
A unique, fully-searchable collection that brings together approximately 1.5 million pages of primary sources, enabling students, educators, and researchers to thoroughly explore and make new connections in subjects such as LGBTQ+ history and activism, cultural studies, psychology, sociology, health, political science, gender studies, and more.
With a broad range of productions and thousands of authoritative resources from key practitioners and scholars, Digital Theatre+ is the ultimate tool for the study of Drama, Theatre and Performance.
Simplify the research process for nursing staff and students with this curated e-book collection designed for use in hospitals, medical institutions and academic institutions. From clinical guides and evidence-based practice manuals, to practical handbooks and professional growth titles, this collection provides researchers the information they need to provide outstanding care.
Collection of over 600 ebooks that offer concise introductions to a wide range of subject areas from History, Environment, Philosophy, Economics, Politics, Culture, Literature, and more. Very Short Introductions online brings together titles from this well-known print series.
