It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. It also includes articles from magazines and newspapers, reports, and more.
In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals. Coverage: 1887-
America’s News features national, regional and local news content that delivers multiple perspectives on practically any issue, person or event across the country. It is the most comprehensive domestic news resource available.
Films On Demand is our Web-based digital video delivery service that allows you to view streaming videos anytime, anywhere. Choose from thousands of high-quality educational titles in dozens of subject areas. They are also available through our library catalog.
Access information in primary sources, critical articles, literary and cultural analysis, and biographies. This database integrates Literature Resource Center from Gale and Literature Criticism Online into a single research environment.. Coverage: 1400-
To help students, researchers, and readers understand the critical issues we face today, Issues & Controversies explores and analyzes hundreds of hot topics in politics, business, government, crime, law, energy, education, health, family, science, foreign policy, race, rights, society, and culture. Updated weekly, Issues & Controversies offers in-depth articles designed to inspire thought-provoking debates and research papers.
Since its inception in 1995, Issues & Controversies has been a core student and educator resource for understanding and writing about contemporary events and conflicts, as well as for debate prep. It also provides comprehensive coverage and analysis every year of the National High School Debate Topic.
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. JSTOR helps people discover, use, and build upon a wide range of content through a powerful research and teaching platform, and preserves this content for future generations. JSTOR is part of ITHAKA, a not-for-profit organization that also includes Ithaka S+R and Portico.
Opposing Viewpoints In Context is the premier online resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration, to marijuana. This cross-curricular research tool supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Its informed, differing views present each side of an issue and help students develop information literacy, critical thinking skills, and the confidence to draw their own valid conclusions.
ProQuest for resources support vocational and technical studies such as business, nursing, and criminology. Our vast depth and breadth of current and historic content is contained in ebooks, databases, newspapers, and primary sources. Since ProQuest solutions are used at many four-year institutions, students who transfer after community college will transition easily with familiar library resources. Coverage: 1900-
This collection offers +1,000 fully searchable books, pamphlets, and speeches from the beginning of Jim Crow to post-World War I that provide insights into African American culture and life during this period of segregation and disenfranchisement. Topics include African American identity, relationships with peoples of other nations, and literature.
This collection offers roughly 1,400 fully searchable printed works, books, pamphlets, and speeches from the end of the Civil War to the beginning of Jim Crow. It includes documents related to African Americans and citizenship, voting rights, literacy, land rights, employment, and more, including the gaps between written law and practice.
A collection of manuscripts, monographs, newspapers, photographs, motion pictures, images of artwork, and more that increase understanding of the historical experiences, cultural traditions and innovations, and political status of Indigenous Peoples in the United States and Canada.
148,274 stories are assembled here from life oral history interviews with 2,690 historically significant African Americans as of July 6, 2021. This is the nation's largest African American video oral history collection.