A-Z Databases

Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. It also includes articles from magazines and newspapers, reports, and more.
Coverage: 1887-

Access information from primary sources, critical articles, literary and cultural analysis, and biographies. Use this database to cross-search ALL the Gale Literary resources including Gale Literature Criticism, Gale Literature Resource Center, Scribner Writer Series, and Twayne's Author's Series.

To help students, researchers, and readers understand the critical issues we face today, Issues & Controversies explores and analyzes hundreds of hot topics in politics, business, government, crime, law, energy, education, health, family, science, foreign policy, race, rights, society, and culture. Updated weekly, Issues & Controversies offers in-depth articles designed to inspire thought-provoking debates and research papers.

JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. Explore millions of high-quality primary sources and images from around the world, including artworks, maps, photographs, and more.

Covers today’s social issues, from capital punishment to immigration, to marijuana. This cross-curricular research tool supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Its informed, differing views present each side of an issue and help students develop information literacy, critical thinking skills, and the confidence to draw their own valid conclusions.