LibGuides: Off Campus Access to Library Resources and Support: Find Books

Guide to Finding Books and eBooks

Need a book? We have many ebooks available that you can access online from anywhere!

Search through all of our books by using the online library catalog (use search box below)
Search exclusively for ebooks using the databases listed in the Finding eBooks section below
For more information about how to find books and ebooks, read this tutorial or ask a librarian

To search for books in the library catalog, use this search box.

Once you do a catalog search, filter your results to Full Text Online for items you can access online:

eBooks on EBSCOhost
A collection of full-text academic e-books from major university, trade and professional publishers.
Gale eBooks (formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library - GVRL)
Gale ebooks provides online, full-text access to a wide range of academic and professional encyclopedias and reference materials covering many subjects and disciplines.
Oxford Reference Online Core Collection
Bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas.

PsycBOOKS
Offers full-text access to a variety of psychology and behavioral science books and chapters.
Springer
Springer delivers complete access to the largest collection of scientific, technical and medical publications including monographs, textbooks, handbooks, atlases, reference works, book series and more. These eBooks are also available through the library catalog.

O'Reilly for Higher Education
O’Reilly includes online, full-text tech and business content from more than 250 publishers - along with videos, case studies, expert-curated learning paths and self-assessments on exclusive O'Reilly-produced content from world-renowned innovators and corporate leaders.