Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

Using Local Libraries in the Valley

The Houff Library building is currently closed (our online library is always available using your myBRCC login) but some local library buildings are open to the public. Read about your options and don't forget to take your BRCC ID card if you visit other college libraries!

Using other local college libraries:

Blue Ridge Community College has cooperative library agreements allowing students to use other academic libraries in the Valley to check out materials using their current college ID card through the VIVA Universal Borrowing Program. Please visit the Virtual Library of Virginia (VIVA) website for a list of participating institutions: VIVA Cooperative Borrowing Program.

If you have questions, email us at


Using local public libraries:

  • Massanutten Regional Library branches are currently open with limited hours: 
    • MRL library card is required.
    • They offer faxing, scanning, computers (30 minute time limit), photocopying, and printing for a fee per page.
  • Augusta County Public Libraries:
    • Curbside service only.
    • The Weyers Cave Library Station (Augusta County Public Libraries) is open. Location: 51 Franklin St
      Weyers Cave, VA. (Curbside service only)
      • ACPL card is required.
      • All open ACPL locations offer computers, wi-fi, copy machines, scanning, faxing, ILL, and printing for a fee per page.
  • Staunton Public Library:
    • Curbside service is available.

    • WiFi is available outside of the building

  • Waynesboro Public Library:
    • The Library building is currently closed to the public but patrons can access wi-fi outside of the building.
    • Curbside pick-up service for library materials reserved online at is available Monday - Friday, from 10 am - 7 pm.