The CDC is the nation's leading science-based, data-driven, service organization that protects the public's health. CDC works 24/7 to protect America from health, safety and security threats, both foreign and in the U.S.
The mission of the HHS is to enhance the health and well-being of all Americans, by providing for effective health and human services and by fostering sound, sustained advances in the sciences underlying medicine, public health, and social services.
PubMed® comprises more than 37 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites
The world’s largest biomedical library, NLM maintains and makes available a vast print collection and produces electronic information resources on a wide range of topics that are searched billions of times each year by millions of people around the globe. It also supports and conducts research, development, and training in biomedical informatics and health information technology.
National Center for Biotechnology Information advances science and health by providing access to biomedical and genomic information. Research in the NCBI Computational Biology Branch (CBB) focuses on theoretical, analytical, and applied computational approaches to a broad range of fundamental problems in molecular biology and medicine.
MedlinePlus is an online health information resource for patients and their families and friends. It is a service of the National Library of Medicine (NLM), the world's largest medical library, which is part of the National Institutes of Health (NIH).
The U.S. Food and Drug Administration is a federal regulatory agency in the Department of Health and Human Services.
Find information about finished drug products, unfinished drugs, and compounded drug products.
The Orange Book identifies drug products approved by FDA on the basis of safety and effectiveness.
The NCI Dictionary of Cancer Terms features 9,343 terms related to cancer and medicine.
The NCI Drug Dictionary contains technical definitions and synonyms for drugs/agents used to treat patients with cancer or conditions related to cancer. Each drug entry includes links to check for clinical trials listed in NCI's List of Cancer Clinical Trials.
The NCI Dictionary of Genetics Terms contains technical definitions for 242 terms related to genetics. These definitions were developed by the PDQ® Cancer Genetics Editorial Board to support the evidence-based, peer-reviewed PDQ cancer genetics information summaries.