Psychology Guide

A unique, fully-searchable collection that brings together approximately 1.5 million pages of primary sources, in subjects such as LGBTQ+ history and activism, cultural studies, psychology, sociology, health, political science, gender studies, and more.
Coverage: LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940, Part I ; LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940, Part II; Sex and Sexuality, Sixteenth to Twentieth Century

Gale ebooks provides online, full-text access to a wide range of academic and professional encyclopedias and reference materials covering many subjects and disciplines.

Academic and College Complete offers over 150,000 multi-disciplinary ebooks with unlimited, multi-user access, powerful research tools, and DRM-free chapter downloads.

Full-text journal articles in subject areas such as applied psychology, health, theory, research, social/personality, and more. Here you can find full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe Publishing Group.

Comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.

The APA PsycInfo database, renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from periodicals in dozens of languages.

Hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to over 6 million articles from over 1500 journals, over 19,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.

Citations only, no full-text.
Over 12.7 million entries for the table of contents of over 12,000 sources with links to libraries that own the periodicals. 
Coverage: 1990-.

Primarily citations, little full-text
Child Development & Adolescent Studies is today’s source for references related to growth and development of children through the age of 21, covering biomedical and social sciences.
Coverage: 1927-

CINAH Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals in all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
Coverage: 1937-

CHC provides convenient access to easily understandable health and medical information. Users can search and browse within medical encyclopedias, popular reference books, and magazine articles. Also includes videos & animations to help understand diagnostics and surgical procedures. This vast collection of videos inform about diseases, conditions & procedures. These streaming health programs are physician-generated with the participation of major medical institutions.

CQ Researcher provides original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. Founded in 1923 as Editorial Research Reports, the database covers health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy.
Coverage: 1996-

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text contains records selected from the most important journals and magazines related to criminal justice and criminology.
Coverage: 1950-

The Directory of Open Access Journals covers over 12,000 free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals.

The official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research, this is a collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day. Full text is available for graduate works added since 1997, and selected full text for works written prior to 1997.

A collection of full-text academic e-books from major university, trade and professional publishers.

Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, this index provides extensive access to education-related literature. The ERIC database corresponds to print editions of Resources in Education (RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). It indexes and abstracts over 14,000 documents and over 20,000 journal articles, as well as other related sources. Full text of ERIC Digests is also included.
Full-text Coverage: 1888-

Citations only; no full-text
Family Studies Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 120,000 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.

Over 6,000 full text, academic ebooks.