Skip to Main Content

ITE - Information Technology and Computer Essentials: Films on Demand

Films on Demand

The following is an overview of the database search process. For a fuller description, with images of the searching process, click through the tabs above. 

  1. Accessing Films on Demand: To find articles using our library databases, go to the library homepage, and use the link for "Articles/Databases." Click on the F in the alphabetical list. Scroll down to Films on Demand, and click the link to open the database.

  2. Starting Your Research: You can use the magnifying glass at the right to begin your research using a keyword. If you have not yet fully decided on a topic, you can use the collapsed menu at the left took at a full list of the topics included in this database. 

  3. Filtering Your Results to Fit Your Project: There are a variety of filters available. You can use these to narrow your search results to better match your research purpose. You can also use the sort-by function to change the order of your results. 

  4. Accessing Videos: Once you find a video that you want to use, click on the title to open the full video. There are several tools available to keep track of the resource. Use the Share button to either access the permalink.

  5. Citing Your Work: The database can provide a machine generated citation, but oftentimes these contain errors in content and formatting. Please check those citations against our Writing & Citing Guide. 

As a BRCC student, you have online access to millions of newspaper, magazine, and scholarly journal articles through the library databases. Some databases provide access to films and ebooks as well.

To begin, go to the full A-Z list of our library databases by clicking Articles/Databases on the library homepage.

Click on the F in the alphabetical list. Scroll down to Films on Demand, and click the link to open the database.

You can use the magnifying glass at the right to begin your research using a keyword. The main search menu looks for titles and segments that include your specific search term.

You can use the Advanced Search feature to look for video or audio options. 

If you have not yet fully decided on a topic, you can use the collapsed menu at the left took at a full list of the topics included in this database. Click "View All" at the bottom of the subjects column to view the full list of subjects.

In the advanced search menu there are several filter options that can assist you with narrowing down your results to find the perfect resource. You can look in specific Subjects, Formats, Languages, Types (interview, film, newsreel, etc.), Copyright Date, and Production Company. You can also sort the order of your results by Relevance, New/Old first, Alphabetically, or by Most Viewed. 

Once you find a video that you want to use, click on the title to open the full video. There are several tools available to keep track of the resource. Use the Share button to either access the permalink.

The database can provide a machine generated citation, but oftentimes these contain errors in content and formatting. Please check those citations against our Writing & Citing Guide.