Issues & Controversies: This database cannot be used as a quoted/cited resource in your paper
To help students, researchers, and readers understand the critical issues we face today, Issues & Controversies explores and analyzes hundreds of hot topics in politics, business, government, crime, law, energy, education, health, family, science, foreign policy, race, rights, society, and culture. Updated weekly, with a wire-service newsfeed providing the latest headline stories, Issues & Controversies offers in-depth articles designed to inspire thought-provoking debates and research papers.
Gale eBooks provides online, full-text access to a wide range of academic and professional encyclopedias and reference materials covering many subjects and disciplines.
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. It also includes articles from magazines and newspapers, reports, and more.
This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Alt HealthWatch provides in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine.
CINAH Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals in all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
CHC provides convenient access to easily understandable health and medical information. Users can search and browse within medical encyclopedias, popular reference books, and magazine articles. Also includes videos & animations to help understand diagnostics and surgical procedures. This vast collection of videos inform about diseases, conditions & procedures. These streaming health programs are physician-generated with the participation of major medical institutions.
Simplify the research process for nursing staff and students with this curated e-book collection designed for use in hospitals, medical institutions and academic institutions. From clinical guides and evidence-based practice manuals, to practical handbooks and professional growth titles, this collection provides researchers the information they need to provide outstanding care.
Gale ebooks provides online, full-text access to a wide range of academic and professional encyclopedias and reference materials covering many subjects and disciplines.
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
MEDLINE is a bibliographic database produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. The database contains millions of citations, derived from thousands of biomedical and life science journals, and indexed with Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) from the NLM controlled vocabulary. Extending back to 1946, annual input now exceeds 700,000 citations.
The New England Journal of Medicine is dedicated to bringing physicians the best research and key information at the intersection of biomedical science and clinical practice, and to presenting the information in an understandable and clinically useful format. A career companion for physicians, NEJM keeps practicing physicians informed on developments that are important to their patients and keeps them connected to both clinical science and the values of being a good physician.
This database is an aggregate of hundreds of scientific, technical, and medical journals from over 50 publishers and societies. Includes full text articles as well as access to all of the tables of contents, bibliographic citations, abstracts, and references in the entire database. Full text coverage for nursing periodicals.
Full-text journal articles in subject areas such as applied psychology, health, theory, research, social/personality, and more. Here you can find full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe Publishing Group.
One of the leading statistics companies on the internet. Statista provides users with an innovative and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information. Statista is a global data and business intelligence platform with an extensive collection of statistics, reports, and insights on over 80,000 from 22,500 sources in 170 industries.
This resource was mentioned in class. Be sure to check the authority of the writers/reviewers of each article before using in your paper.
Need to schedule a one-on-one meeting with one of our librarians to get help with research or citation assistance? Check out this video on how to schedule an appointment via EAB Navigate.
Prefer to use your phone? Download the Navigate Student App in the App Store or on Google Play. Then log in using your MyBRCC username and password.